Josh Thompson


Since first arriving on Music Row in 2005, Josh Thompson has enjoyed many successes as a well-respected country music artist and as one of Nashville’s most sought-after hitmakers. He has co-written a string of #1 singles on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart, including “I’ll Name the Dogs” for superstar Blake Shelton, as well as the Jason Aldean’s smash “Any Ol’ Barstool” and his two-week chart-topper “Drowns the Whiskey,” featuring Miranda Lambert. 

Thompson has co-written more than 35 major label placements since 2016, including songs recorded by Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Luke Combs, Brett Young, Jake Owen, Justin Moore, Chris Lane, Michael Ray, Maddie and Tae, and more.

Most recently, Thompson is a co-writer on both Jon Pardi’s current single “Ain’t Always the Cowboy” and Tyler Farr’s current single “Only Truck in Town.” Thompson also has songs on the upcoming album releases from country music stars Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, Florida Georgia Line, and Morgan Wallen. 

In addition to his impressive songwriting credits, Thompson’s own artist career included the Top 20 Hits “Beer on the Table” and “Cold Beer With Your Name On It” and RIAA-certified Gold record “Way Out Here.”


MV2 Entertainment