MV2 Entertainment has acquired Natalie Hemby’s WruckeStrike and HappyGoWrucke publishing rights from Pulse Music, expanding its presence in the Nashville music community. The catalogs span the last seven years of Hemby compositions, including three years with EMI/Sony ATV and four years with Pulse Music/Creative Nation. The collection of songs includes five #1 hits by country artists Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Lady Antebellum, and Justin Moore. The acquisition also includes several songs on Kacey Musgraves’ Grammy-winning album Golden Hour, including her latest single “Rainbow,” and two songs on the upcoming Maren Morris project.

“Natalie Hemby is an undeniable, world-class writer and artist, and we are thrilled to bring her awesome catalog into our company!” said MV2 General Manager Tony Harrell.

MV2 Entertainment’s focus is on building a culture of teamwork based on integrity and values. In addition to Harrell, the staff consists of Mike Whelan, Senior Creative Director; Ben Strain, Creative Director; Nicole Sherrill, Creative Director; Lauren Davis, Artist Management & Contract Administration; and Lindsey Parrish, Digital Marketing Manager. MV2’s current writer roster includes Thomas Archer, Robert Arthur, Nora Collins, Jimmie Deeghan, Eric Dodd, and Nick Donley. 


MV2 Entertainment